A member of the Magistri, Coach Scott worked at the School from 1968 to 1995, teaching P.E. and coaching cross country and track.
Not surprisingly, over the course of more than 150 years of Pingry history, the School has amassed some fascinating artifacts. From antique printing blocks to Dr. Pingry’s handwritten documents to school catalogues from the 1800s, they live in the Pingry School Archives.
Each month, we take pleasure in showcasing some of the more compelling items here, and "flashing back" to a bit of Pingry history. So, come on in and join us in a "virtual" visit to The Pingry School Archives.
Earlier this month, the archives received 143 VHS recordings of historical Pingry football games!
While the Pingry Archives counts more than 25,000 pages of the student newspaper The Pingry Record among its holdings, there has always been a curious hole in the collection: the entire 1933-1934 school year.
The display cases in the Miller A. Bugliari '52 Athletics Center are, once again, able to showcase three seasons' worth of sports action.
We share several photos of Pingry's four alumni to ascend to the top spot.
Dr. Pingry signed these himself!
It was Muse in 1961, but has been Calliope for over 40 years . . . take a look at the first issue.
Team photos in honor of International Women’s Day and the 50th anniversary of Title IX.
Look back at the 2006 production of the musical that is returning to Pingry’s stage.
What types of clothing accessories did Pingry students wear in the past?
Enjoy photos showing snow on Pingry’s campuses over the years.
A new acquisition from a graduate of the Class of 1928 includes ribbons and a team photo.
Discovered this past summer, these are the oldest images in the Archives.
They are digitally preserved, and the originals are part of a new display in Hauser Auditorium.
A sampling of sports honors from 1908-1986
. . . in Dr. Pingry's handwriting!