News & Events

Pingry News & Events

More News

Fall 2018 Sports Practice Start Dates
adawson

As summer beckons and students soon head towards break, below are the fall 2018 preseason start dates for the purposes of your summer planning! Preseason practices are crucial to the success of Pingry's teams, and every effort should be made to attend them. Please plan accordingly.

More detailed information about subsequent practice dates and times will follow. In the meantime, if you have questions regarding summer preparation or preseason practices, please direct them to the appropriate head coach using the contact information provided.

Please refer to the list below for Upper School fall sports team start dates:

Football: Friday, August 10
Head Coach: Chris Shilts (cshilts@pingry.org)

Girls' Tennis: Monday, August 13
Head Coach: Marion Weber (mweber@pingry.org)

Field Hockey: Monday, August 13
Head Coach: Julie Delinsky (jdelinsky@pingry.org)

Girls' Soccer: Monday, August 13
Head Coach: Lauren Molinaro (lmolinaro@pingry.org)

Boys' Soccer: Wednesday, August 15
Head Coach: Miller Bugliari (mbugliari@pingry.org)

Girls' Cross Country: Monday, August 20
Head Coach: Tim Grant (tgrant@pingry.org)

Boys' Cross Country: Monday, August 20
Head Coach: Matt Horesta (mhoresta@pingry.org)

Boys' and Girls' Water Polo: Monday, August 13
Head Coach: TBA; please contact Director of Athletics Carter Abbott (cabbott@pingry.org)

 

Contact: Andrea Dawson, Senior Writer, adawson@pingry.org