News & Events

Fall Preseason Athletics Start Dates

Fall Preseason Athletics Start Dates

Pingry Upper School Sports Chart 

Start Dates and Head Coaches

 

FALL

     

Boys’ Cross Country 

8/22 

Matt Horesta 

mhoresta@pingry.org

Girls’ Cross Country 

8/22 

Sarah Christensen 

schristensen@pingry.org

Boys’ Soccer 

8/22 

Miller Bugliari 

mbugliari@pingry.org,  dfahey@pingry.org

Girls’ Soccer 

8/22 

Lauren Molinaro 

lmolinaro@pingry.org,  psykes@pingry.org

Field Hockey 

8/22 

Julia Martinez 

jmartinez@pingry.org

Football 

8/9 

Joe Passaro 

jpassaro@pingry.org

Girls’ Tennis 

8/17 

Marion Weber 

mweber@pingry.org

Coed Water Polo 

8/22 

Granger Abuhoff 

gabuhoff@pingry.org

WINTER

     

Boys’ Basketball 

11/21 

Jason Murdock 

jmurdock@pingry.org

Girls’ Basketball 

11/21 

Robert Hoepfl 

rhoepfl@pingry.org

Fencing (boys and  girls)

11/21 

Davidson Barr 

dbarr@pingry.org

Boys’ Ice hockey 

11/21 

Scott Garrow 

sgarrow@pingry.org

Girls’ Ice hockey 

11/21 

Alex Nanfara 

ananfara@pingry.org

Ski Racing (boys and  girls)

11/21 

Jim Backman 

jbackman@pingry.org

Boys’ Squash 

11/21 

Ramsay Vehslage 

rvehslage@pingry.org

Girls’ Squash 

11/21 

Fraces Odeh 

fodeh@pingry.org

Boys’ Swimming 

11/21 

Megan Bull 

mbull@pingry.org

Girls’ Swimming 

11/21 

Deirdre O’Mara 

domara@pingry.org

Winter Track and  Field (boys and girls)

11/21 

Chris Shilts 

cshilts@pingry.org

Coed Wrestling 

11/21 

Keith Karsen 

kkarsen@pingry.org

SPRING

     

Baseball 

3/16 

Anthony Feltre 

afeltre@pingry.org

Boys’ Golf 

3/16 

TBD 

cabbott@pingry.org

Girls’ Golf 

3/16 

Sean McAnally 

smcanally@pingry.org

Boys’ Lacrosse 

3/16 

Mike Webster 

mwebster@pingry.org

Girls’ Lacrosse 

3/16 

Carter Abbott 

cabbott@pingry.org

Softball 

3/16 

Chip Carver 

ccarver@pingry.org

Boys’ Tennis 

3/13 

Marion Weber 

mweber@pingry.org

Boys’ Track and  

Field

3/16 

Chris Shilts 

cshilts@pingry.org

Girls’ Track and Field 

3/16 

Tim Grant 

tgrant@pingry.org


 

High School students with school mascot, Big Blue, at Homecoming