News & Events

Pingry News & Events

More News

In 2019, Ms. Featherman began training for one of her greatest challenges, yet — the IRONMAN, or, to be exact, the IRONMAN LAKE PLACID. The IRONMAN is a triathlon of long-distance races, including (in order) a 2.4-mile swim, a 112-mile bicycle ride, and a marathon 26.22-mile run. Competitors have 17 hours to complete this incredibly difficult one-day sporting event in order to call themselves an "IRONMAN," or, as Ms. Featherman hopes to call herself, an "IRONWOMAN."

Athletics Calendar

Athletics Events

August 2021
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 1
Mon, Aug 2
Tue, Aug 3
Wed, Aug 4
Thu, Aug 5
Fri, Aug 6
Sat, Aug 7
Sun, Aug 8
Mon, Aug 9
Tue, Aug 10
Wed, Aug 11
Thu, Aug 12
Fri, Aug 13
Sat, Aug 14
Sun, Aug 15
Mon, Aug 16
Tue, Aug 17
Wed, Aug 18
Thu, Aug 19
Fri, Aug 20
Sat, Aug 21
Boy pitching during baseball game