Community Login
Home /
About Pingry / Board of Trustees
page tools:
email page print page small type large type

Board of Trustees, 2015-2016


On behalf of the Pingry Board of Trustees, welcome to the 2015-16 school year. We are honored to collectively serve the School that has meant so much to each of us individually and to our families. We approach our roles with commitment and energy.

Each year, we work to support the School in its mission to provide an exceptional environment for a superior education. The School’s commitment to Honor and Excellence guides us throughout our work. This year, as Pingry continues its Blueprint for the Future Campaign, we will be particularly focused on positioning the School for long-term eminence. We need to invest in new facilities and renovate existing ones. We must provide for faculty professional development. We are compelled to raise financial aid resources to support our tremendous student body. And we need to ensure the School’s long-term financial strength.

In addition to the Campaign, we will continue with our other responsibilities: stewarding the School’s precious resources, working to develop an ever more inclusive community, overseeing the School’s commitment to the Honor Code and character development, and ensuring academic and programmatic excellence.

Together, we all look forward to a terrific year.

Jeffrey N. Edwards '78


Jeffrey N. Edwards ’78

Kathleen M. Hugin
Vice Chair

Ian S. Shrank ’71

Louis G. Zachary, Jr.

Hilary R. Hegener
Assistant Secretary

Deborah J. Barker
Stephen M. Barral

Janice C. Beckmen
Elliot S. Berndt
John T. Connor ’92
Kurt G. Conti
Anne DeLaney ’79
Kevin D. Eng
Denise M. Grant
John W. Holman III ’79
Dev C. Ittycheria
Genesia P. Kamen ’79
Peter L. "Chip" Korn ’89
Craig Larson
Stuart M. Lederman
Donald C. Mullins, Jr.
Stephan F. Newhouse ’65
Jonathan M. Peacock
Katharine Procter
Amy B. Saunders
Julian H.B.L. Scurci ’99
Jonathan Z. Wilf 02

Alison C. Malin Zoellner ’83

Honorary Trustees
Edward S. Atwater IV 63
Fred Bartenstein, Jr.
William S. Beinecke 31
John P. Bent, Jr.
John B. Brescher, Jr. 65

Victoria Brooks
William V. Engel 67
John W. Holman, Jr. 55
Henry H. Hoyt, Jr. 45
Warren S. Kimber, Jr. 52
Park B. Smith 50
Norman B. Tomlinson, Jr. 44
F. Helmut Weymar 54
John C. Whitehead

Short Hills Campus (Lower School)
50 Country Day Drive
Short Hills, NJ 07078
P (973) 379 4550 | F (973) 379 1861
Basking Ridge Campus (Middle & Upper Schools)
131 Martinsville Road
Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
P (908) 647 5555 | F (908) 647 3703
© 2014 The Pingry School | Site Map | Contact Us
powered by finalsite